Holberg Prize Award Ceremony 2014

  • Michael Cook
  • Terje Lohndal

Photo: Denise Applewhite (Cook) / NTNU / Mentz Indregaard (Lohndal)

Date: Wedensday June 4 2014, kl. 14:00–15:00
Location: Håkonshallen, Bergenhus Festning, Bergen
The Holberg Prize Award Ceremony is for invited guests only

The prizes are awarded by HRH Crown Prince Haakon and Monica Mæland, Minister of Trade and Industry.

Holberg Prize: Michael Cook

Holberg Prize is awarded annually for outstanding scholarly work in the fields of the arts and humanities, social sciences, law and theology. The prize amount is NOK 4.5 million (Appr. EUR 610,000/ USD 790,000)

Nils Klim Prize: Terje Lohndal

Nils Klim Prize is awarded to young Nordic researchers under 35 years within the academic fields of the Holberg Prize.